(760) 522-3345
  • Helping you to create a brighter future is what we do best!

    Helping you to create a brighter future is what we do best!

  • Whatever type of home loan you need...We're here to find the right fit for your situation.

    Whatever type of home loan you need...We're here to find the right fit for your situation.

  • With over 25 years in the industry, you can trust us to answer all of your questions and walk you through the loan process.

    With over 25 years in the industry, you can trust us to answer all of your questions and walk you through the loan process.

Testimonials

Brian and his team at IFC Mortgage are MAGIC! They have been able to get many of my clients lower than industry interest rtes, and close in 2 weeks!!! That really helps my buyers to be competitive when making offers in this crazy San Diego real estate market. I would highly recommend that even if you have a lender that you are working with, speak to IFC and see if you could be getting a better deal.

8 months ago
Noelle Gramstad

IFC’s service was exceptional. They got us the financing we needed with terms that exceeded our expectations. Constant communication through the entire process and client service that I didn’t expect. 7th house I’ve purchased and IFC made this the top experience I’ve had. My highest recommendation if you are serious about buying in todays market!!

1 year ago
Pete

I appreciate how everyone work as a team to complete the selling and buying of my new home. I’ll include all those behind the scenes too????… Everyone one deserves 10!!!! You can post this review without my face or First name….????

1 year ago
L Williams

Brian, Becky and Rica make the impossible happen. I didn't think it was humanly possible to get a loan into underwriting and clear to close in the amount of time that they did. It wasn't a simple loan either. We did a first and a second mortgage with a rapid rescore and they had to wait for me to close a different, unrelated loan in the middle of the process. I'm confident that the seller chose my offer over others because of our promise to close so much faster than other offers. And as far as I could tell, there wasn't any funny business on the Closing Docs either. They earned their completely reasonable origination fee and then some. All that said, they never had to wait on me either. I always did all the documentation requests / Docusigns immediately.

1 year ago
Mark Ackerman

Brian and his team were fantastic to work with. He was able to fully underwrite and preapprove my client within a few days, and we closed the deal on time within a quick 15 days. The communication throughout the preapproval process and transaction was consistently stellar. He kept me and my clients updated throughout every step of the process. As a real estate agent who works with many first time homebuyers, I look forward to working with Brian and his amazing team again.

1 year ago
Sherry Chen

IFC Mortgage is a company that truly lives up to its mission statement of serving customers with honesty, integrity, and competence. I had the pleasure of working with Brian McDonnell, who exemplified professionalism and dedication in meeting my mortgage needs. Throughout the entire process, Brian was attentive to my concerns and questions, providing expert guidance and support at every step. His wealth of knowledge and experience in the industry was evident, and I always felt confident that I was in good hands. In addition to Brian's exceptional service, I must also express my gratitude to Rica and Becky, who were equally dedicated to ensuring my satisfaction. Their responsiveness and attention to detail were invaluable, and they went above and beyond to ensure that my experience with IFC Mortgage was a positive one. Overall, I highly recommend IFC Mortgage to anyone in need of mortgage services. Thank you, IFC Mortgage, for your outstanding service.

1 year ago
Adam R Bernardi

Brian and his Team of professionals handled my Home loan, they are amazing. I had tried other lenders and I experienced problems obtaining financing, but Brian and His team were bale to help me with my credit and closed the loan , I didn’t think it could happen after several turn downs! Brian and His team are great and I would recommend them with their Hands on approach and incredible knowledge, they can help anyone!

1 year ago
Patrick McIntyre

This was our first time buying a home and the IFC team made it exciting and less stressful for us. Brian, Becky and Rica were wonderful to work with and helped us every step of the way. We are very happy to have worked with them.

1 year ago
Leslie Arroyo

It was a pleasure working with Brian and Rica throughout my loan application process. Brian is highly experienced, proactive and extremely transparent throughout the process that made my and other stakeholders life very easy in the process even with aggressiveclosing timelines. Of course, he gave me the best and hard to beat rate! I highly highly recommend his service.

2 years ago
Deval Patel

We had another smooth refinance with IFC mortgage thanks to Brian, Rica and Becky!

2 years ago
Kristen Fitzgerald

Brian's team at IFC mortgage was great! Quick communication and made the process for a first time buyer extremely easy. He takes his time to meet and walk through all the details regarding the loan. Closed on time, can't complain. Thanks IFC!

2 years ago
Jeff Cantada

They made it very smooth and easy. I am thrilled.

2 years ago
Donald Herweck

Great. Very efficient. Friendly and pleasant. On top of it.

2 years ago
Debra L Herweck

Lovely, easygoing people to work with. They were always available to speak with. The process was fast and easy.

2 years ago
Susan Lazerson

IFC is by far the BEST Lenders around. We did our research and they met every aspect of our needs with our home. Brian is an amazing man with integrity and honesty to all his clients. The staff is very communicative and on top of every detail. IFC has helped us for many years and we will continue to ask for their assistance and guidance in the coming years. Thank you everyone for having our best interest in mind.

2 years ago
Angelo D

David Church and Becky are the best, they get the job done, very professional. I would highly recommend.

2 years ago
lucy lipham

WOW! I can't even put into words how special it was to work with Brian and IFC. This was my first home buying experience and Brian put so many of my worries at ease right off the bat. Brian is dedicated and committed to putting his clients in the best possible position and I truly felt like I had someone on my side through the whole home buying process. I seriously can't thank Brian and his team enough for allowing me to accomplish one of my life goals. Even after Brian's work was done, he took the time to check in with me after escrow had closed and see how I was doing. I can't recommend him enough. If anyone is looking to buy a home, IFC is the place to go!!

2 years ago
Erick Lara

We love IFC mortgage. They do such a great job. Thank you

2 years ago
Rebecca Boltares

We just closed our third loan with Brian and his team; we are self employed, so it’s always complicated. Brian does his best to give you an idea of where you sit before you go through underwriting which is really important!

2 years ago
Mallory

Great team and has come through on a couple of refi's, so far!

2 years ago
Bruno Buechler Buechler Construction and Development Inc.

thank you so much for the ease of refi! We have never had such an easy loan experience! Thank you to the IFC team for making it so smooth.

2 years ago
Deborah McDonnell

Outstanding. IFC handled our original mortgage when we bought our home, and an easy refinance a year later. This time it wasn't so easy. Our circumstances had changed because of the COVID year; in particular, my job wasn't what it had been. But Brian and his wonderful, professional team kept the process moving along with unquenchable optimism and resourcefulness. Every obstacle was surmounted. Now we have a new mortgage at a substantially lower rate and will save hundreds of dollars every month. I'm beyond happy and so grateful to Brian and his team.

2 years ago
Eman Ramos

IFC Mortgage delivered on all levels. As a real estate professional, I have unlimited options when it comes to lenders to work with. I continually work with Brian and David at IFC Mortgage because if they can deliver for my clients time and time again, they can certainly deliver for me. I successfully closed on my first purchase with IFC and will continue to recommend them to family and friends.

2 years ago
Erik Stadelmann

Excelente, dedicated, hard working team. Job very well done. Thank you very much.

2 years ago
Rogelio Ramos

Amazing team! IFC mortgage has been my go-to lender for all my real estate needs for more than 20 years now.

3 years ago
Helene Baribault

Proactive hustlers who get clients great rates.

3 years ago
Kirk Mather

Thank you Brian, Becky, Rica, and the TEAM!! YEAH !! WE DID IT :) Thank you , THANK YOU AND THANK YOU! IF You Need to Refinance, YOU NEED IFC IN YOUR CORNER. Awesome, Kind, Friendly, Patient, guided us through every step of the way.

3 years ago
Ann J

We just did a refinance of 3 loans with Brian and his IFC Mortgage team. It was the smoothest and easiest transaction imaginable! Thank you so much for your awesome service! Becky and Rica were so helpful and made it so easy for us. We closed all 3 loans in record time with the quickest one being 8 days.

3 years ago
Kristen and Scott

Brian and his team were awesome, very professional and made the refinance process very simple all around great experience and this was our 2nd refinance with his team. Would highly recommend!!

3 years ago
Orion

I found David Church to be crisp in his business dealings. He made decisions quickly and he did what he said he would. He worked with our very short time schedule and presented no surprises. We would certainly use David for future loan requirements.

3 years ago
debra kenyon

Brian and his team are phenomenal! Their level of customer service is impeccable, and communication is spot on. I really can't rave about them enough - I've used them several times! They are warm, caring, friendly & so cheerful, too! You can't go wrong choosing this team to help you out.

3 years ago
Andrea

Brian McDonnell and his ever efficient team at IFC have been handling our mortgage needs for about 20 years. Through purchases and refinances, we have always received exactly the product we have been quoted, and have closed in a timely manner that met other Contract needs/requirements. We have been happy to refer Brian and his team to our children and many friends and contacts over the years. Trusting them with my children is the highest praise we can offer. Always professional/always on top of their game. Well done IFC!

3 years ago
AH

I have worked with IFC Mortgage and Brian McDonnell for over 8 years. I have financed the purchase of homes in addition to refinancing loans. I have found IFC to be professional, prompt and knowledgeable. The hard working team at IFC takes the time to communicate through out the process and works with your financing needs. I doubt you would be disappointed working with IFC. I plan to continue to work with IFC and Brian for all of my future home mortgage needs.

3 years ago
Rudy O

This team is amazing. ABC masters. (Always Be Closing). I just concluded my Re-Fi. Seamless and satisfied as always. Great Job all. Highly recommended.

4 years ago
Darren

Brian and the IFC staff provided the best experience possible when helping my wife and I secure a mortgage for our first home purchase. Brian is highly knowledgeable and has a wealth of experience he has accumulated over many years in the mortgage and real estate industry. Brian will work with you every step of the way to ensure you get into the home of your dreams.

5 years ago
Carlos M.

I have used Brian about eight times for financing and re-financing over the years. He came strongly recommended by my friend Jorge back in the 1990s. Brian and his team of assistants has always gone the extra mile to help my wife and I secure the best loans and optimize our interest rates. My wife is a self-employed CPA and it has always been difficult to get her income verified. IFC Mortgage has always guided us to the finish line.

5 years ago
Rob B.
Escondido, Ca

Thank you Brian, Becky and Rica for all your support! We have refinanced multiple times and you have always given us the best deal possible. We are grateful for all your help and will always recommend your company to family and friends!

7 years ago
Cecilia P.
San Diego, CA

I have done business with IFC Mortgage on a few occasions. Every experience has been professional and satisfying. If you are military I would definitely do business with IFC Mortgage. They can point you to great resources when it comes to buying a house. David has personally emailed and called me back over the weekends sometimes, when I needed last minute documents for house hunting. This is a professional company with a small family business type vibe. A big thank you to David, Becky and the rest of the company for always helping me.

5 years ago
Paritosh G.
Camp Pendleton, CA

First time home buyer and my wife and I were referred to Brian by two friends that used him to buy their homes. They both had a great experience with the process and so did we. Brian is very knowledgeable and took the time to walk us through the process and explain the numbers to us. Brian was very good at answering all our questions and communicating with us the entire time. No complaints, we had a budget to work with and he was able to stick to it. Very happy with his service and I would work with him again in the future.

6 years ago
Doug H.
San Diego, CA

Thank you so much for Brian McDonnell and his team for EVERYTHING. Brian and his team worked really hard into getting everything for my husband and I. This is our first home purchase and Brian, Becky and Rica worked so hard into getting us a loan to buy our first home. What a great team to work with. Very nice and professional and always answered all my silly 1st home buyer questions. I had some dept. issues but they worked really hard to get it resolved for us to get me the best deal they could. I will defiantly use them again in the future if needed and will defiantly recommend them to my relatives, friends, acquaintance and coworkers. Buying a house can be stressful and they made it easy to work with, which made the process much easier. They defiantly know what they are doing and very easy to work with. If you're looking into buying a house, you should defiantly give Brian a call. His staff and himself are wonderful and work really hard to help you out.

6 years ago
Maranda S.
Canyon Country, CA

I had trouble getting a refi anywhere else .brian took care of me to the end .i got a 3.75 percent when everybody else would give me 4.5 to 5 percent.very happy with Brian and his whole staff .very helpful .ill never use anyone else

7 years ago
Jason C.
Bonsall, CA

I rarely do this but I must give Brian McDonnell and all the great staff at IFC Mortgage a huge shout out and a heartfelt THANK YOU ! Without going into details I had a situation keeping me from taking advantage of these once in a lifetime low rates. Brain stayed on top of my issue literally for years. He magically worked out a super solution. I am literally paying 1/2 the amount of interest per month as compared to before his help. Yes rates have gone up but the solution Brian McDonnell worked out for me is insanely low. The breathing room this has created in my budget has taken so much stress away. If you have any questions or need help with a mortgage please call Brian McDonnell.

7 years ago
Greg J.
San Diego, CA

I still can't believe the rate I got from Brian and his group. So amazing made my life better cash out and no fee. Go VA Go Brian thank u so much!!!

7 years ago
Paul B.
San Diego, CA

Brian and his team made a tricky refinance go through where others failed. Great company to work with!

7 years ago
Craig W.
Valley center, CA

Thank you soooo much Brian, Mindy and Becky for all the help you provided in processing our home loan!!!!! What a great team to work with, they were on top of everything as far as getting the best deal possible for their clients! I had credit issues but they worked tireless hours to get it resolved only to get me the best deal possible!! IFC Mortgage is truly a 5 star organization. You come highly recommended to my relatives, friends, acquaintances and all of you out there looking for a terrific company to work with in making the biggest investment of your life:) Thanks again!!!!!

10 years ago
Cecilia P.
San Diego, CA

Ifc has helped me with several mortgages and construction loans. Great service from David Church.

7 years ago
William C.
Encinitas, CA

This review is LONG overdue. Brian and his wonderful team helped me buy my first home in 2010 and then get an amazing rate refinancing it in 2013. They made everything easy to understand, and easy to complete. I'll be forever grateful and recommend them whenever the chance comes up!

8 years ago
Jodi P.
Vista, CA

Words can only say so much, but the actions of Brian and his crew of Becky and Rica leave me speechless. They made sure to assist us on everything we needed to purchase our home. Not only did they help us purchase a new home with a great rate and everything that we wanted. They also helped us refinance our condo awhile back. Whether you're looking to open a loan to purchase a home, or refinance your current one I recommend Brian and IFC mortgage for your lending needs! Thanks again guys for making our home possible with the great rate, and accommodating factors!

8 years ago
Derek A.
San Diego, CA

From buying our first home to our third home...we had 3 different real estate agents but always ONE mortgage company-IFC. Brian, Mindy & Becky have catered to our needs from fixing/improving our credit scores to securing the best type of loan and rates. Not only is Brian extremely knowledgeable with the business, he will meet us at all odd hours to go over the different types of loan options and calculate the numbers to see what our best option will be. His team will work endlessly to get you to close on time. We will continue to use IFC and have referred all our family, friends and coworkers because of the trust we have in them. Thank you Brian, Mindy & Becky (I am sure there are more people involved that we need to thank) for all your hard work. We really appreciate it!

10 years ago
Cindy E.
Carlsbad, CA

This guy is a working machine! I met him through 3 friends that he helped get into either their first or second home. When you see the experience he brings to the table you know he is in your corner trying to get you the best that he can provide. That's when the wife and I gave him the opportunity on our first home purchase, and not only did he get us the best rate but helped us close quicker than both (seller/buyer) real estate agents had ever seen. Brian knocked it out the park and left other people wondering how he had worked such amazing magic with the numbers he gave us. When we thought things couldn't be done Brian made it happen. After our first purchase, Brian would keep in contact and check up on us to see how we were doing. He not only cares about his job but for the people he serves. A year later we decided to do a rate reduction loan for our house and the process was almost effortless on our behalf. Whether it be a new purchase, refi, or home equity line. Brian will do his best to not only earn your business but your friendship. This is why I recommend him to everyone and anyone that are in need of his service.

6 years ago
Derek A.
San Diego, CA

We went to see Brian at the end of January, just to find out if it was possible to qualify. (He had helped some family members on two or three purchases.) By the end of March we had become homeowners. Brian recommended an agent who was a perfect fit for our needs, and both of their teams were marvelous to work with. Brian, Becky, and Rica guided us in gathering all our resources for the loan process, while Deno worked on our behalf with the seller's agent to get our offer accepted from among a crowded field of competitors. We would have been happy to close in 30 days, but Brian managed to close 4 days early, giving us a whole 3-day weekend to get started preparing the house for move-in. We are amazed and truly grateful.

6 years ago
R. Family
San Diego, CA

One word I would use to describe Brian is resourceful. Many lenders rejected our situation, but Brian thought out of the box and didn't give up. He got us a loan, and we were able to become homeowners 1 or 2 years earlier than if we had waited and gone with a different lender.

8 years ago
Mallory F.
Vista, CA

Thank you soooo much Brian, Mindy and Becky for all the help you provided in processing our home loan!!!!! What a great team to work with, they were on top of everything as far as getting the best deal possible for their clients! I had credit issues but they worked tireless hours to get it resolved only to get me the best deal possible!! IFC Mortgage is truly a 5 star organization. You come highly recommended to my relatives, friends, acquaintances and all of you out there looking for a terrific company to work with in making the biggest investment of your life:) Thanks again!!!!!•

10 years ago
Jan S.
San Diego, CA

I can't say enough about the IFC Mortgage team... Brian helped me purchase my first home. He is always looking out for your best interests and is very sincere in all his work. Thank you for everything Brian and the IFC team!

8 years ago
Adam B.
San Diego, CA

Stay Connected